Game 4: Bondomination

JEREMY FREAKIN’ BONDERMAN.

YANKEES WHUT WHUT?? BEST LINEUP IN THE HISTORY OF EVER, I’M SORRY, YOU’LL HAVE TO SPEAK UP BECAUSE I CAN’T HEAR YOUR BATS!!

I of course did not see this game, because I was busy watching the Wolverines BEAT THE GREEN OUT OF MICHIGAN STATE, but let me tell you, the Michigan people understood how much this meant much more than the TV jerkoffs who scheduled it at the same time did.

When the Tigers scored, they would show it on the big screens, and the crowd would go NUTS. Soooooo many “Yankees suck” chants, sooooo many “Let’s go Tigers!” chants. There were even several rounds of “Go get ‘em Tigers!”, which I swear I thought no one under the age of 35 actually knew the words to.

So I am still FREAKIN’ PISSED that I had to miss this game, and the postgame celebration, because of the asinine scheduling, but there was something nice about celebrating with 111,000 like-minded people (well, minus the Yankee fans; there were a few, but they were sorely outnumbered).

Yankees. HA. We weren’t supposed to win this series, so many analysts were even saying Yankees in three. TAKE THAT, NATIONAL MEDIA! TAKE THAT! AND SOMEA THAT!! AND A BIG FAT GLOB OF KENNY ROGERS TO THE FACE! TAKE THAT TOO!

BITE! OUR! BLACK! AND ORANGE! STRIPED! POSTERIORS!!

I can’t even talk about this anymore, I literally JUST got home from the Michigan game and I need to eat dinner before I lie down and die for a bit. Robertson/Zito in Oakland on Tuesday, 8 pm. I dunno what channel it’s on yet. Oakland wasn’t supposed to win either, so this should be an interesting series.

ALDS CHAMPIONS!!! GOOOOOOOOOOOO TIGERS!

5 responses to “Game 4: Bondomination

  1. Thank you, Tigers! Thank you for making the Yankees officially suck!
    You have my undying support for the rest of the post season for knocking out the Yankees!

  2. yahooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
    Best Sports Day OF MY LIFE.

  3. I am still in a state of shock. Simply unbelievable! On to Oakland!!!

  4. Dear Detroit Tigers,
    Have I told you lately that I love you?
    Iain

  5. Just rolled back into Indy after going to the game. Gotta say, I was at the Lions playoff win against Dallas in 1991, and I was at the Michigan/Ohio State game in ’91 when Desmond struck the Heisman pose in the same corner of the end zone where I was sitting. Both those games were amazing, one-of-a-kind experiences.
    They didn’t hold a candle to being at game 4 of the ALDS.
    Standing ovations to go with every out. Every time a Yankee had two strikes the crowd went ballistic. Every time a Tiger got on base was cause for mass celebration (and that happened *a lot*). The final six Yankee outs of the game drew a louder standing O than the one before it. Orange towels flying everywhere. And the finish… Total strangers, high-fiving and hugging in the stands, and in Comerica’s walkways, and outside the park, and in the parking lots. Tigers circling the stadium like it were a Stanley Cup celebration, spraying the fans with champagne.
    Dogs and cats, living together… Mass Hysteria!!!
    Anyway, if you’re interested, I’m going to post some pics from the game at my blog (sportsgamer.blogspot.com) later in the week after I’ve had a chance to clean some of them up for focus and brightness. (I never wanted to have a telephoto lens as badly as I wanted one on Saturday night.)
    Bring on the A’s!!!

Leave a Reply

