RotT does not deal well with tight playoff races

photo by Samara Pearlstein

Tigers lose. Twinkies win. The Tigers’ lead in the AL Central race is down to one game. Their magic number is still Two.

There are two games remaining in the regular season.

Alfredo Figaro is tomorrow’s starting pitcher for Detroit.

I’m just going to be over here, rocking back and forth and gibbering quietly to myself in this little corner. Ohjeezohjeezohjeezohjeezohjeez.

6 responses to “RotT does not deal well with tight playoff races

  1. ivantopumpyouup

    I’ll be right there gibbering with you.

  2. I was there once before, with the Phillies, who blew a 6-game lead with 12 to go. It ruined my life. I am a neurotic basket-case today because of it. I really cared about those guys! I did everything right—prayed, ate Tastykakes, crossed my fingers and toes, drew pictures of the players and pasted them into a scrapbook…even wore a stupid Phillies hat to my first day of junior high (was mocked unmercifully by the cool kids)…No doubt, I will one day abandon all attempts at fitting into regular society and end up “rocking back and forth, gibbering quietly to myself, ‘ohjeezohjeezohjeezohjeez…'” My dear, may your fate and life turn out better than mine!

  3. After last night’s game, your Inge photo gave me a chuckle, a well needed chuckle.
    (in reference to Thomas: anyone know what a tastykake is?)
    What a baffling crew…
    This 09′ team is bi-polar. Here’s praying they take their med’s today.

  4. At least the Twins have to face Greinke

  5. That face perfectly describes my emotional state.
    Go Zack G.! Go Royals!

  6. I was away from computers all weekend… A Tastykake (that’s a brand name) is a company local to Philadelphia that sells pre-packaged “kakes” (they thought it was cute to misspell items for sale way back to at least the 1930s) at all the grocery stores and convenience stores near you… If you live largely on the East coast. I would have said that you can pick them up at any Wawa, but that would have confused you Midwesterners even more (I grew up in Michigan, but now live in the greater Philadelphia area).
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tastykake
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wawa_%28convenience_store%29

Leave a Reply

