if you vote for Victor, you’ll make kittens purr


illustration by Samara Pearlstein

How cool would it be to have both of the Tigers’ usual catchers* in the All Star Game? That would be just about the coolest. You can make this happen, folks. You have The Power. We saw it with Alex Avila, so we know it must be true.

And think about this: don’t you want Little Victor to go to the All Star Game?

Do it for the children.

VOTE VICTOR

*Not including Catcher Extraordinaire Don Kelly, of course.

5 responses to “if you vote for Victor, you’ll make kittens purr

  1. Let's Go Tigers

    Glad to see I’m not the only one that thought of the Victor-Little Victor scenario!

  2. I love it with my entire heart. I mean, if my local politicians had Vote-for-Me posters like these, I would get a lot more excited about local politics.

  3. P.S. Have you noticed on The Twitters that Justin Verlander is using your drawing up top as his avatar?

  4. I am badgering all my Boston friends on FB to join the fight- Ortiz is going, so I assume Li’l Papi will also be there. I linked to your post of them playing together- Do they want Li’l Papi to be all alone?? I know they don’t.

    Also, did you see this Baseball Teams as Ice Cream article? I think they were pretty clever about it, but missed out on the chance to compare the Tigers to that aptly name relative of chocolate marshmallow- rocky road ;)

    http://timothymalcolm.tumblr.com/post/7216175823/baseball-teams-as-ice-cream-flavors

Leave a Reply

