Extra bad things happening in extra innings.


illustration by Samara Pearlstein

I don’t like it. No, I don’t like it one bit.

12 responses to “Extra bad things happening in extra innings.

  1. Those have been a brutal two loses.

  2. Wow, just wow.

    I don’t want to give up on our Tigers, but at the very least they are all getting postseason experience and hopefully we can build on this.

  3. This is so incredibly painful. ;_;

  4. So sad. </3

  5. I thought last time we learned that Papa Grande cant pitch no-save situation. 5.50 era, .282 opp. average. Get that though freakin head, Jimmy!

  6. Extra Sad Face today in light of last nights loss. That hurt. I so don’t want to give up either – but man it now seems like such a mountain to climb.

  7. I don’t like that this happened at home. I mean, I don’t like it generally, but I am extra discouraged because it was in Detroit.

  8. Never give up, never surrender………..Hey, it worked in Galaxy Quest right?

  9. I’m trying to focus on the positive. Such as: wasn’t that great when Brandon hit that home run RIGHT AFTER Joe Buck had got done saying that Brandon isn’t a home run threat and he hasn’t hit for power all year?

    Take THAT Buck and McGarver!

Leave a Reply

