Second-to-last game.

Got all the photos from Wednesday night’s game uploaded, put the better ones in a gallery. Which you can see by clicking on the Tiger.

Yes there are a lot of shots of Brandon Inge, yes you’re just going to have to deal with it. 4-4 today, he can be a great player… when he takes some pitches I think he could be unstoppable. SHUT UP.

4 responses to “Second-to-last game.

  1. I agree that Inge has the protential to be a great player, both hitting and fielding. After all, it’s only his first season as a full time starter.
    I’m also very relieved to find out I’m not the only one obsessed with his posterior.

  2. I’m with you all the way on Brandon.
    Until earlier this year, I referred to him as “Just the Damned Cutest Thing In Baseball” but alas, he has been unseated by a minor leaguer (who you will no doubt see before too long, mark my words) named Clete who is now officially. The Damned Cutest Thing In Baseball EVER.

  3. Lydia, exactly, exactly. He’s got all kinds of time to improve. And welcome to the club… the club of GOOD TASTE.
    Em, I dunno, until this kid gets into major league baseball proper, I think Brandon Inge can retain the title. C’mon! His at-bat music has the lyrics “I wish I was a little bit taller” in it! Love! Love!
    Who names their children Clete anymore? Who does that? Still, he does look rather endearing. But then again, you claim to like Chris Shelton in That Way Which Does Not Involve Loving Him Only for His Batting Prowess, so I’m not sure how much I can trust you… :P

  4. Ok. Ok. I know. That Chris Shelton thing is scary and I only like him “in that way” BECAUSE OF his batting prowess….so does that get me anywhere, anywhere at all near off the hook???
    (And he wears his pants up. Which…I lovesomuchit’sstupid.)
    Someday, you’ll see Clete, and you’ll agree.
    I promise.
    (He’s not actually named Clete, I don’t think. I think his given name is Michael and Clete’s the middle name but it’s what he goes by so…)

Leave a Reply

