pendulums swing back and forth too, but they don’t make you want to cry like bad offense does

Bonderman good! Everyone happy! Magglio makes the ball lie down at his feet and do pushups and run off and get him his evening cup of tea! Tigers fans everywhere heave a huge sigh of pleasantly vindicated relief.

Then the offense gets a look at John Lackey and runs screaming like little girls in the other direction and Tigers fans everywhere look sufferingly up at the sky and say, “Oh right, this again.”

It was bound to happen, though. If you’re winning close games, you’re going to start losing games. I realize how utterly stupid that sounds, but it’s true enough of the Tigers.

Anyways, sorry it’s been a bit slow around here lately. I’ve been in the midst of FINALS, which get all caps for how horrible they were, and MOVE OUT, which is a special kind of terror all its own. I’m now at my grandmother’s house and her computer is using Windows, which makes using the internet a bit like hitting a dead squirrel with a blunt stick.

I’ll be at Comerica Park tonight to watch Nate take on Brad Radke, and you had best believe I’ll have a good solid ton of photos to show for it, but I’m driving back to MA Saturday, so you’ll probably have to wait until I can hook my computer into the internet again on Sunday to see them. We’re sitting on the first base side this time, for those of you who were immediately concerned that I’d just be shooting Brandon Inge again.

4 responses to “pendulums swing back and forth too, but they don’t make you want to cry like bad offense does

  1. ivantopumpyouup

    I’ll be there too, yo. Third base side. Well, third base, five miles up, but I’ll be there!

  2. Awesome, we’re like polar opposites. I’ll be right behind the Twin’s on deck circle, I think something like 8 rows off the field. I’ll ‘see’ you there. :)

  3. Wow, a GOOD game to attend, unless something godawful happens in the 9th. Gator pitched a GOOD one, and woo, those bats!
    By the way, if you’re capitalizing FINALS and MOVE OUT for their awfulness, I think that WINDOWS also deserves the same treatment. :)

  4. Oh my goodness NO KIDDING. What a game. What. A. Game.
    You are absolutely right on that one, Kristina. It is every bit as evil, if not more so.

Leave a Reply

