programming note


photo by Samara Pearlstein

WBC ’09 Liveblog List o’ Wonder

China/Japan (complete)
Chinese Taipei/Korea (complete)
Japan/Korea (complete)
Canada/USA (complete)
China/Korea (complete)
South Africa/Cuba (complete)
Korea/Japan Pool A final (complete)
Italy/Venezuela (complete)
USA/Venezuela Pool C final (complete)
Pool 1 Cuba/Japan (complete)
Pool 2 Venezuela/Puerto Rico (complete)
Pool 1 Korea/Japan (complete)
Pool 1 Japan/Cuba (complete)
WBC semifinal USA/Japan (complete)
WBC final!! Japan/Korea (complete)

—-
Just a quick fyi to say that there will be a Chinese Taipei/Korea liveblog over here. It’ll be rolling from 4:30 am Friday until whenever the game is over, and the transcript will be available for readin’ thereafter.

I’m not expecting any of you lot to be awake and chiming in (although if you are, feel free to say hi), but I get a kick out of these things, and they enhance my already ridiculous enjoyment of WBC games by increasing my awareness of the absurd minutiae, if you had read the first one by now you would know what I mean. I mean, ahem, cough, I’m just saying.

I will update the list above if/when I do more of them to let you know and to provide links to the liveblogs/transcripts. Links for the newest upcoming liveblogs should go live sometime the night before the game, except when I have more than one scheduled for the same day, at which point the link for the newest one will go up when the previous game has ended.

7 responses to “programming note

  1. And I quote: “cat butt in my face” Best. Live. Blog. Ever.
    Makes me want to get up real early and follow along, but I’m goin’ drinkin’ tonite… Some other time.

  2. Samara Pearlstein

    Oh but tomorrow morning’s first game is later! 5 am instead of 4:30! :P I may do one of the afternoon games tomorrow too, although it’s lookin’ now like I’ll miss the Venezuela game. Sadface.

  3. ivantopumpyouup

    I wish I’d been up for that since they’re my boys and all, but I couldn’t make myself do it! I hope to be around for another liveblog though. That was fun.. And crazy. :P when are the other dates you’re gonna be doing this again?

  4. Samara Pearlstein

    Ah, I just updated the post! I’ll be doing the Saturday 5 am Japan/Korea game for sure, and probably the 2 pm Canada/US game as well. I’ll do Italy/Venezuela if I’m home but I’m not sure that I will be.

  5. ivantopumpyouup

    Oh sweet, I’ll try to be around for both. And is Italy/Venezuela the game that’s disappointingly on MLB Network? >:[

  6. Samara Pearlstein

    Yeah. And at 8 pm, which is the great difficulty for me. Although I think it’s also on ESPN Deportes if you have that and don’t mind watching in Spanish.

  7. ivantopumpyouup

    THE LITTLE UNIT IS BACK.

Leave a Reply

