Juan Pierre, think about the damage you have done to kittens today.

I really hate having to use this image.

I guess it’s nice that FredFred managed to go 7 innings, so the bullpen didn’t get TOO overtaxed heading into a western jaunt. I guess it’s nice that… um… Brennan Boesch stole his first big league base. I guess it’s nice that the game didn’t get rained out and everyone who had tickets was able to actually see it?

Brandon Inge had a home run taken away from him and I am still bitter about that. Yes, I know that it wasn’t a real home run and reversing the call was the correct move. I know that. I still don’t have to LIKE it.

I also don’t like the fact that Carlos Quentin went 3-for-4 with two RBI. He’s batting 7th for good REASONS and those reasons are his STRUGGLES at the plate. At least Alexei Ramirez had a bad day. That would have just been too embarrassing.

Stupid game. I want to kick it right in its metaphorical game-butt.

6 responses to “Juan Pierre, think about the damage you have done to kittens today.

  1. I say kick it right in the metaphorical game- baby maker so it can’t reproduce anymore games like this for the rest of the season.

    Ugh. That’s all…Ugh.

  2. Yes, the game was bad enough that I stopped following it on my computer in favor of…. work… the equivalent of being forced to pick between brussels sprouts and liver when starving… blech. That’s what I say…

  3. I love how randomly angry you are about Carlos Quentin having a good game.

  4. doggoneit. The minute the game ended, I knew Samara would have to use the kitten image.

  5. You know it’s bad when I don’t mind having missed the game because I was at work… and I didn’t even know about the home run call…

  6. Yes, the game was bad enough that I stopped following it on my computer in favor of…. work… the equivalent of being forced to pick between brussels sprouts and liver when starving… blech. That’s what I say…
    +1

Leave a Reply

