I agree, Rod. I agree.


illustration by Samara Pearlstein

Rod Allen said this about Miguel Cabrera today. I reckon it pretty much sums things up.

12 responses to “I agree, Rod. I agree.

  1. WHERE IS THE LIKE BUTTON

  2. WHERE IS THE LOVE BUTTON

  3. TigersFan81371

    I watched the video of Cabrera’s double online, and I heard Rod say that.

    I think Cabrera’s name should be “The Cobra”, because it’s lethal when that dude strikes.

  4. Rod was dead on today (no hyperbole here) – couldn’t have said it better.

    Love the artwork, as usual.

    My first time chiming in here, but I’ve been reading for quite a while.

  5. The lineup behind Cabrera? Raburn, Sizemore, Laird, Santiago, Worth. I am still trying to figure out why the Jays pitched to him at all. Seriously, I would’ve intentionally walked him every time up, no matter the circumstance (including 1st & 2nd with nobody out, which is when they pitched to him and he got the go-ahead hit). If some combination of those 5 guys beats you, you deserve to lose.

  6. When I’m searching for ABSOLUTE TRUTH, Rod Allen is my first option.

  7. Swampy-

    I was at the game and the Blue Jays fans around me were all saying the same thing.

    I’m amazed that they came within a foot of the strike zone against him.

  8. Miguel Cabrera: The Absolute Truth
    Ryan Raburn: The Little White Lie

  9. Maggs and Guillen headed for the DL; Jeff Larish and Will Rhymes headed for the bigs:
    http://beck.mlblogs.com/archives/2010/07/ordonez_guillen_heading_to_dl.html

  10. Other news: on Jason Beck’s twitter account, he says that Billy Buckner has been released and Casey Fien’s contract has been DFA. This makes room for Larish and Rhymes on the 40-man roster!

Leave a Reply

